Parent Council

In Milnathort Primary School our Parent Council comprises all interested parents and representatives of the school staff.

The Parent Council meets regularly during the school year and supports the school at all school events, represents the views of parents and raises issues of general concern to other parents.  The Parent Council organise many fundraising events throughout the year, all monies raised go directly back into the school to enhance our children's learning and experiences.  The Parent Council are keen to promote the profile and good reputation of the school, particularly within our local area and within Perth & Kinross.

Milnathort Parent Council members are elected annually at the Parent Forum AGM held in September. Key roles 2021-22 are:

  • Chairperson              Meghan Davies                               
  • Vice Chairperson       Emma Bird   
  • Secretary                 Rhona Nataraja                        
  • Treasurer                 George Reid                           

All parents and carers are member of the Parent Forum and are invited to attend Parent Council meetings and to vote at the annual meeting of the Parent Council in September.

In addition our invited members are:

Staff Representatives                       Mrs Donna Bell & Mrs Shona McKay- Class Teachers
dvisor                                          Laura Watson - Head Teacher
Additional Parental Members            H
eather Nichol, Beth McKie, Debbie Harper, Angela Marwick, Joan Cotsford, 
                                                            Lynne Cruickshanks, Helen McGregor, Sheena Hall, Alan Harling,   
                                                            Natalie Davies, Jo Watt